//
you're reading...
General

Who is Abby Anyways?

Dear Abby was the name of an advice column founded in 1956 by Pauline Phillips using the pen name `Abigail Van Buren`. The column gained notoriety based on the youthful and common-sense based views of Dear Abby, and it continues to be a house-hold name when referring to advice or counselling in the written form.
My name is actually Abby. Abigail Kristen Hopson to be completely open and honest with you. I gained the nickname Abby when my older sister first met me and couldn’t quite make out “Abigail” just yet. I’m not claiming to be fantastic at dishing out the advice or even taking it when it is good for that matter. I just wanted a place to work through my thoughts about love, life and health and maybe talk to some other people going through the same things. I can’t be the only one out there who’s been broken hearted, who’s been through hell with their health, who wants to create themselves… Surely there are more of you out there. Let’s chat. 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

About Abby


fitness apps

I am a 23 year old Canadian girl looking to explore what life is all about. I love running, yoga, learning, music, animals, good food, good people and anything and everything outdoors. After a bad break up over the holidays I'm looking toward the future in a positive way and learning new ways to create the life I want to live.

Recent Photos